A K.T. Nagar, Neelamangalam, Kallakurichi Dt., Tamilnadu - 606 213 (Tel : 04151 - 223577, Mobile : 9524742999. Email : aktengg@yahoo.in, Website : www.aktmcet.in)

INSTITUTIONS INNOVATION COUNCIL -IIC

Roles and Responsibilities:

- 1. It aims to create an ecosystem that encourages students and faculty to explore, experiment, and contribute to the advancement of technology and society.
- 2. Encouraging students and faculty to think creatively and fostering an environment that promotes innovation.
- 3. Organizing workshops, seminars, and events to enhance creative thinking and problemsolving skills.
- 4. Providing resources and guidance for the development of startup ventures.
- 5. Collaborating with industry partners and investors to facilitate the growth of startups.
- 6. Collaborating with industries, research organizations, and other institutions for joint research projects.
- 7. Facilitating the transfer of technology from the academic environment to the industry.
- 8. Collaborating with industry experts to provide insights into the current trends and requirements of the industry.
- 9. Building and maintaining partnerships with industries, research organizations, and other academic institutions.
- 10. Facilitating collaboration between students, faculty, and industry professionals.
- 11. Organizing innovation competitions, hackathons, and challenges to encourage students to solve real-world problems.
- 12. Supporting and guiding student-led innovation clubs or organizations.
- 13. Facilitating participation in national and international competitions.
- 14. Engaging with the local community to address societal challenges through innovation.

Composition:

S. No.	Name	Role	Designation
1.	Dr.T.S. Sivakumaran	Chairperson	Principal
2.	Mr. P. Ramachandran	Member	Administrative Officer
3.	Mr. P. Karunanidhi	Convener	ASP - IT
4.	Mr.S. Gulasekarapandiyan	Member	AP - CIVIL
5.	Mr. S. Silambarasan	Member	AP -MECH
6.	Mrs. G. Ranjitha	Member	AP - CSE
7.	Mr. K. Kalaiselvan	Member	AP - IT
8.	Dr. M.P. Prabakaran	Member	ASP - ECE
9.	Mrs. J. Thamilarasi	Member	AP - EEE
10.	Dr. R. Rathi	Member	AP - S&H (Chemistry)