(Tel: 04151 - 223577, Mobile: 9524742999. Email: aktengg@yahoo.in, Website: www.aktmcet.in)

Alumni Cell

Roles and Responsibilities:

- 1. Creating and maintaining a comprehensive database of alumni contacts.
- 2. Regularly updating information about alumni, including their professional achievements and current whereabouts
- 3. Facilitating effective communication between the institution and its alumni.
- 4. Organizing networking events to encourage interaction among alumni members.
- 5. Develop strategies to engage alumni in various activities and events organized by the institution.
- 6. Encouraging active participation in mentoring programs, guest lectures, and campus events
- 7. Providing career guidance and counseling services to current students through alumni interactions.
- 8. Facilitating mentorship programs to connect current students with alumni in relevant fields
- 9. Planning and coordinating reunions, alumni meets, and other events to strengthen the bond among alumni.
- 10. Celebrating milestones and achievements of the alumni community.
- 11. Seeking financial support from alumni for institutional development projects, scholarships, and other initiatives.
- 12. Identifying potential donors and partners within the alumni network.
- 13. Showcasing the professional accomplishments and success stories of alumni through newsletters, publications, and the institution's website.
- 14. Conducting surveys to gather feedback from alumni about their experiences at the institution.
- 15. Collaborating with the institution's administration, faculty, and students to strengthen the relationship between alumni and the current academic community.

(Tel: 04151 - 223577, Mobile: 9524742999. Email: aktengg@yahoo.in, Website: www.aktmcet.in)

Composition - Alumni:

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Department
1	Mr.T.Mano	President	EEE
2	Mr. M.Daniel John Pereyakumar	Vice President	Mech
3	Ms.S.Lavanaya	Secretary	CSE
4	Ms.F.Reshma	Joint Secretary	ECE
5	Mr.N.Suresh Kannan	Treasurer	Civil
6	Mr.M.Bharath	Office Bearers	Civil
7	Mr.S,Mathiyazhagan	Office Bearers	CSE
8	Mr.C.Yogi	Office Bearers	ECE
9	Mr.J.Krisnamoorthi	Office Bearers	EEE
10	Mr.T.Murugan	Office Bearers	Mech

Composition - Faculty:

Sl. No.	Name	Role	Designation
1	Dr.T.S. Sivakumaran	Chairperson	Principal
2	Mr.A.Alaudeen	Convener	AP - EEE
3	Mr.S.Durairaj	Member	AP - MECH
4	Mr. K. Dinesh	Member	AP - ECE
5	Mrs. D. Elakkiya	Member	AP - CSE
6	Mr.B.Balamurthi	Member	ASP - CIVIL